Skip to content

Athletic Conference Update

West Chicago HS

     On Wednesday, November 14th, Community High School District 94 was notified by the Upstate Eight that we were unanimously accepted into their conference beginning with the 2013-2014 school year. The Board of Education of District 94 will formally act upon the Upstate Eight’s invitation to join them at the November 27th school board meeting.

     There are 2 divisions in the Upstate Eight Conference:  the Valley Division (East Aurora H.S., Bartlett H.S., Metea Valley H.S., Neuqua Valley H.S., South Elgin H.S., Waubonsie Valley H.S.)  and the River Division (Batavia H.S., Geneva H.S., Elgin H.S., Larkin H.S., Streamwood H.S., St. Charles East H.S., St. Charles North H.S.).  Community High School would be admitted into the Valley Division for the 2013-2014 school year only.  For subsequent years, the Upstate Eight will be realigning their divisions based upon competitiveness, geography and size.  This realignment in 2014-2015 could very possibly include additional new schools since the Upstate Eight is also having serious discussions with a couple of neighboring high schools at this time.  We greatly appreciate the support the community has given to our athletic programs throughout this entire process.  We are confident that the proximity, sizes, and competitiveness levels of the schools found in the Upstate Eight will provide many positive experiences for the students and community of CHS for years to come. If you have any questions regarding this please feel free to contact me at (630) 876-6300.

Moses Cheng


No Trackbacks


Display comments as Linear | Threaded

No comments

The author does not allow comments to this entry